bella-website

Happy holidays humans! It’s the end of 2016 and I’ve been studiously working on my “Best of 2016” list. Here it is thus far: TV show (Paw Patrol), song (Pads, Paws and Claws), movie (The Secret Life of Pets), and veterinary client handouts (see below for links to my three favorite). You know you’ve been waiting with (fish) baited breath for my top veterinary client handout list! I’ve posted links for your reading pleasure, compiled from dvm360 and written by veterinarians or veterinary technicians. The first handout, “Google This”, includes six tips for safer web surfing while looking for animal medical information. The second handout , “How to create low-stress veterinary visits for cats”, discusses four ways to make trips to the vet clinic less stressful for us sensitive kitties. Being the generous and amazing fur princess that I am, I’ve included one handout, “Why punishment fails; what works better”, for those misbehaving dogs in your life, since they need all the help they can get. May you have a safe and prosperous New Year, filled with fur, treats, and all that jazz. Hearts, Bella

 

 

